About Us

The FCTC Education Foundation ensures student access to high-quality education by eliminating financial barriers.

We provide scholarships, professional resources and emergency assistance to enable students to complete their course of study and graduate with a life-changing certification or credential. FCTC graduates are equipped with cutting-edge skills to meet the changing needs of our local business community and contribute to the economic vitality of Northeast Florida.

Mission & History

In 2012, plans began for the launch of the First Coast Technical College Education Foundation to provide resources to FCTC’s students in their pursuit of excellence.

Seeking private funds, grants and resources that would complement, enhance and enrich FCTC programs, assure opportunities for its students.

Today the Education Foundation provides scholarships and student assistance for students as an investment that will better prepare FCTC students for tomorrow’s workforce.

Success depends on partnerships with our community. Many opportunities are available for individuals, organizations and businesses interested in helping us plan for the future relevancy and vibrancy of the College. These include:

  • Donating to our scholarship funds to assist students with tuition and supplies
  • Assisting us in building responsive relationships with local businesses and industry and
  • Providing your time and talent to special events or other Foundation initiatives.

On July 1, 2016, First Coast Technical College was welcomed to the St. Johns County School District…the top performing district in the state for the eighth year in a row and one of only three “A” rated districts in Florida.  It’s educational strategy remains simple: to help students connect with real skills, experience meaningful learning and ultimately achieve success in the workforce to make our communities economically strong.

For more information or to join the Education Foundation’s efforts, please email [email protected] or call (904) 547-3386.

Board of Directors

Chair – Orville Dothage III

Vice Chair –Scott Maynard

Secretary – Kristin White

Treasurer- Lisa McGowan

Members at Large

Charlene Beymer

George Mastoridis, Director

Betty Herendeen

Nadia Garnett

Mark Mahoney

Carol Saviak


To be announced
Dean of Student Services
Office – (904) 547-3386
[email protected]DEan